Travis Longoria – 10 Years for Marijuana Conspiracy

Name: Travis Longoria, Reg. #48463-177
DOB: June 19
Race: Hispanic
Raised: Brownfield, Texas
Tried:  Northern District of Texas
Will live: Brownfield, Texas
Charges: Conspiracy to Distribute 200-400 Kilos Marijuana (21 USC § 841(1)(1) & § 846)
Trial or plea: Went to Trial.
Sentenced on: June 9, 2015
Priors: Minor traffic violations
Prison Conduct: Exemplary, no incident reports, starting to program as he has only been in federal custody a short time.
Clemency status:  Pending.
Release date: September 25, 2029.
Institution:          FCI Beaumont Medium
P.O. Box 26040
Beaumont, TX 77720
Supporters: Family, Friends, CAN-DO Foundation, Lisa Jacobi.
Health issues: None


  • Earned GED June 26, 2014
  • Drug Education completed September 16, 2016
  • Changes II Program, September 2016
  • OSHA 10-hour General Industry Safety
  • OSHA Certified in Safety & Health
  • OSHA Certified in Construction Site Safety
  • Automotive Service Excellence.
  • Outstanding Record

According to Travis:

My name is Travis Longoria, and I have been incarcerated for 9 years.  I was 20 years old when I left society and am now 29.  I take full responsibility for my actions. I understand clemency is a privilege, but unless given the chance, I will never be able to prove myself to society.  Throughout my incarceration I have completed many programs to better myself.

I have two beautiful children; my daughter is going to be 10 and my son is 8.  I would like to make a difference and have an impact on their future.  Statistics show that a child that grows up without their father ends up going down the wrong path in life.  Being that they are Latin-American with all the racial injustice going on, my children are lost and confused.  They need me more than anything in the world right now, and I know that I must be their role model.  I grew up without my mother for 13 years because she was in and out of prison.  I want to break the cycle of incarceration.  I ask that you show leniency and strongly consider my application for clemency.  If given clemency by the President, I would forever value his mercy. He will never regret it.

Release plan:

Housing: If released on clemency, Mr. Longoria has a loving and caring family who are committed to assisting him in a successful reentry to society.  He also has many friends in the community who plan to assist him as well.  He would return to Texas to live with his Mother.

Employment: Mr. Longoria is a skilled mechanic and can work in any auto place repairing and modifying cars.  He also has OSHA Certifications and would like to get his CDL license.  He also has many friends who work in the oil fields, and he also has that opportunity as well. He plans on seeking employment immediately upon release to be able to provide and care for his family.

MedicalMr. Longoria plans to secure medical insurance through his employer

Community/Church: Mr. Longoria plans to attend a place of worship as soon as he can find religious community within the area he is living.

Scroll to top