Enis Djurkovic – 30 Years for Marijuana

Name: Enis Djurkovic, Reg. #77194-053
DOB: November 16
Race: White
Raised: Queens, NY
Tried:  Eastern District of New York
Will live: Queens, New York.
Charges: Conspiracy to Distribute Marijuana-   (21 USC § 841(a)(1) & (b)(1)(A)); Conspiracy to Commit Money Laundering (18 USC 1956).
Trial or plea: Plead Guilty.
Sentenced on: March 2, 2012
Priors: Juvenile charges – graffiti.
Prison Conduct: Exemplary-nothing since 2016; has completed many programs.
Clemency status:  Pending.
Release date: October 13, 2033.
Institution:  FCI Butner Medium II, P.O. Box 1500, Butner, NC 27509.
Supporters: Family, Friends, CAN-DO Foundation, Freedom Grow, Lisa Jacobi.
Health issues: None



  • Earned GED February 14,2019.
  • Over 70 Courses Completed to date.

According to EnisI deeply regret the decisions that have led me to my current situation, however, having had the opportunity to look at my life and my choices, I have done what I can to become a better person since my incarceration.  I have over 72 programs completed and am currently enrolled in additional courses.  I have learned that my former way of life is no way to live, and that if I had known it would have taken me from my family for all this time, I would have made different choices.  I feel I am wiser now; being incarcerated since I was 29 years old, and today I am 43, after taking the courses I have, and just growing older in general, I now know right from wrong.  I am ready to become a productive member of society and give back all that I’ve taken. These last 13 years in prison have taught me many things, but the one thing it taught me is that my freedom is valuable, and I will never do anything to ever jeopardize my freedom again.  I have learned how to conduct myself, and I’m ready to become a productive member of society.  I have a loving and caring family who are willing to support me in my reentry, and I pray that the President will see that I have made great strides in bettering myself and grant my request for Clemency.

Release planHousing-If released on clemency, Mr. Djurkovic has a loving and caring family who are committed to assisting him in a successful reentry to society.  He also has many friends in the community who plan to assist him as well.  Mr. Djurkovic would return to Queens to live with his mother, Ifeta Djurkovic. Employment-Mr. Djurkovic plans on seeking employment immediately upon release to be able to provide and care for his family.  He has a job at his brother-in-law’s car lot located in Staten Island.  Here they fix and sell vehicles.  Medical-Mr. Djurkovic plans to secure medical insurance through his employer. Health Concerns-            Mr. Djurkovic is considered obese, but he also suffers from seizures.  He plans on seeking a doctor to assist in getting both under control. Religious/Community-Mr. Djurkovic is of Jewish decent and plans to locate a synagogue near his home in Forest Hills to attend. Mr. Djurkovic also plans to get involved in the community and help youth stay away from the streets, and he is living proof as to why.

 For more information on Enis, see a video prepared by Jailed For Weed:  https://youtu.be/GT_cSqb8z-8

Scroll to top